Grape variety in Chateau

Wine culture

 

Chinese nickname: multi re Jia Franca

English alias: Touriga Franca

Origin: Portugal

Touriga Franca is a red grape variety. Its foreign name used to be called Touriga Francesa. This variety is the most widely planted grape variety in Douro valley, and its planting area accounts for one fifth of the total grape planting area in this area.

So far, there is no proven relationship with France, and it seems to be a younger grape variety from the Duro River region. In the Duro River, this variety is very suitable for growing in the local warmer south-facing slope, it can be used to brew Porter wine, but also can be used to brew Duro River wine. Doriga Franca is considered one of the best grape varieties for making Porter, but its wine concentration is not comparable to that of Touriga Nacional. This variety has a stable yield and is very popular with growers. Besides, the wine produced by this variety has a pleasant aroma and a long-lasting fruit flavor, which is loved by winemakers.

In addition, the Tras-Os-Montes planting area is also very extensive. Today, the breed is slowly spreading to other areas of Portugal, such as Estrema-Dura, Ribatejo and Terras do Sado. In 2004, the total planting area of the variety in Portugal was about 14,000 hectares, four times that of the domestic Dorega.



 

Chinese alias: Doriga

English alias: Touriga Nacional

Origin: Portugal

Typical aromas: strawberry, blackcurrant, blueberry, mulberry, cherry, dried plum, walnut, violet, pine, clove, caramel, coffee, dark chocolate and smoky.

In Portugal, Touriga Nacional is the most popular grape variety for making Porter wine and is increasingly becoming the most popular variety for making quality dry red wines (not just in Portugal). In the Douro Valley and Dao region (probably the origin of the variety), the small Torrega is very low-yielding, producing wine with deep color, thick tannins and high concentration.

Torrega is vigorous, but is prone to low Fruit-setting rates, where each vine may produce only 300 g of fruit, making it unpopular for grape growers. Therefore, in the middle of twentieth Century, the variety was almost extinct. Later, a great deal of effort was spent on the cloning and selection of this variety, and new clonal varieties were developed, which were more productive and had higher average sugar content.

Torrega now accounts for 2% of the total area of grapes planted in the Duro River region, but it accounts for at least 20% of the total area of red wine in Duo. Dorega also slowly spread to other parts of southern Portugal, including Estremadura, Ribatejo and Alentejo. In 2004, Doriga's total planting area in Portugal reached 3500 hectares. It is also grown in Australia (although Dorega is not the best clone here) and Spain, and is expected to appear in other countries.

Touriga Nacional is a native Portuguese variety and is the best choice for blending Porter, which was used to make Porter as early as the 18th century.

Touriga Nacional is a kind of early maturing grape. Its grapevine is very luxuriant and leaves are numerous. Grapes are compact, thick skinned, concentrated in dark blue. It grows very fast and adapts to a variety of environments, but it is best grown in rocky soils on high slopes. The wine is very dark in color, with heavy fruit, aromas and tannins. It is smooth and supple and can be aged for many years.

Since each vine yields only 9-10 ounces (about 4.4 pounds), less than one-second of the other major grape varieties, it accounts for only 2% of the Douro Valley vine. Due to the scarcity, so expensive, most of the Porter wine domestically produced Doriga is relatively small, only the first-class Porter wine will be used in large quantities.



 

English Name: Tinta Roriz

Chinese Name: Luo Lihong

Country of origin: Spain

Tinata Roriz is a classic Portuguese Duro grape variety, but it is also the only non-native grape variety not originated in Portugal. Red rose, originated in Spain, is called templanera in Spain. Luo Lihong is quite easy to change in temperament among many top grape varieties. Luo Lihong's growth momentum is good, and its yield is medium, which is very tolerant to high temperature and drought. It grows on the Southern Water scarp slope. Such a geographical location can maintain the growth of Luo Lihong, while avoiding the disease of rot.

Luo Lihong's grape skins are thick and the wine is very dark. The acidity of wine is not very high, its body is strong and strong tannin is very strong. It has good complexity and excellent resin aroma.



English Name: Tinta Barroca

Chinese Name: Barrow C Cran

Origin: Portugal

Barrow C Cran (Tinta Barroca) is a red grape variety. Douro Valley, Portugal's main crop, is the third largest in the local area. The variety is high yield and high sugar content, and is loved by local wine growers. However, it is vulnerable to intense sunlight, which causes fruit to shrink.

As a raw material of Potter's wine, it is far from homemade and more excellent than that of Luo Lihong. Although it has a certain texture, but the taste is viscous, rough, so often used as a blend of Porter wine varieties.

In addition, Barrow C Cran has also been widely promoted in South Africa. In South Africa, the variety is known as Tintas Das Barocca. The difference is that in South Africa, this variety is often used to brew single brewed wine.


Chinese nickname:

English alias: Muscadelle

Origin: France

Planting area: Australia, South Africa, France


 

Muscadelle is the third most famous grape variety brewed in Bordeaux and Bergerac (Bergerac), apart from Semillon and Sauvignon Blanc. The breed is particularly prosperous in Baer.

The status of Bergerac in Bordeaux is more important than that in the United States. In 2000, Mikadai planted a total area of 2,000 hectares in France, including 1,200 hectares in Gironde. In the Gironde region, most of the Miskadai are not grown in the Sauternes'extraordinarily sweet white wine producing areas, but in a number of secondary sweet white wine producing areas, such as Premieres Cotes de Bordeaux and Cadillac, which are widely distributed between the two seas (Enter-Deux-Mers). Dillac), Loupiac and Ste-Croix-Du-Mont. This variety is also the best material for making the best quality Mon Bacci Ark (Monbazilllac) wine.

The variety, native to Bordeaux and not related to any member of the musk family, has a slightly grape flavor like them. The leaves of this variety are relatively late, mature earlier, and yield is higher. Sometimes Mikadai is used to make strong single-tasting wines, but most (almost all) of them are blended to add vibrant fruit to the sweet white wines of southwestern France, just as Monier does in champagne.

In Eastern Europe, the variety is widely planted, but not much. In Australia, Miskadai is also known as Tokay, where it is used to make a particularly good single wine, Liqueur Tokay. This oak made wine is dark in color and thick in mouth and suitable for drinking after meals.

Over the years, Australians have treated Mikadai, the winemaker, as a Hungarian grape. In 1976, French grape varietalist Paul Truel confirmed that the variety was Mikadai. In Australia, it serves a dual purpose: in Riverland and elsewhere, it is used to make lower-quality meals; in northeastern Victoria, it is used to make fortified wines. In Vitoria, the area is relatively stable, which is about 175 hectares.


 

 

English Name: Muscat (Moscatel)

Chinese Name: musk

Country of origin: Africa.


             

 

"Moscatel" is the name of (Muscat) in Portugal and Spain. This name can be used to refer to grape varieties as well as wine. "Moscatel de Grano Menudo" means Muscat Blanc a Petits Grains; Moscatel de Alejandria and Moscatel Romano are the other two names for Muscat of Alexandria; "Moscatel Rosado" is a unique grape variety in South America; "Moscatel Rosado"Moscatel Rosado" L de Malaga "is a local specialty in southern Spain. In addition, in Spanish-speaking and Portuguese-speaking countries, most of the grapes simply called "Moscatel" actually refer to Alexander Muscat grapes.

Moscate grape is a variety of Muscat grape. It is named for Muscat Rose in the Sherry region of Spain. It was originally grown in Africa and is now grown in the grape growing area of the world. In the Sherry region of Spain, it produces high quality white and sweet white wines in the Sherry region. It grows best near the sea. In Portugal, it is used as the main ingredient for strengthening moscatel de Setubal and port wine. Quite flavour.

酒庄葡萄品种

葡萄酒文化

Wine culture

 中文别名:多瑞加弗兰卡
 英文别名:Touriga Franca 
 原 产 地:葡萄牙 
  多瑞加弗兰卡(Touriga Franca)属红葡萄品种,其外文名以前也称“Touriga Francesa”。该品种是杜罗河(Douro)谷种植面积最广的葡萄品种,其种植面积占该地葡萄总  种植面积的1/5。 
  到目前为止,该品种与法国并不存在经证实的关系,它似乎是杜罗河产区较年轻的一种葡萄品种。在杜罗河,该品种十分适合生长在当地较温暖的朝南的坡上,它既可用于酿制波特酒,也可用于酿制杜罗河葡萄酒。多瑞加弗兰卡被视为酿制波特酒的最优质的葡萄品种之一,但它酿制的葡萄酒浓缩度无法与国产多瑞加(Touriga Nacional)相媲美。该品种产量稳定,十分受种植者的青睐,不仅如此,它所酿制的葡萄酒香气宜人,果香持久,备受酿酒师们的钟爱。 
  此外,多瑞加弗兰卡在葡萄牙后山(Tras-Os-Montes)产区的种植也十分广泛。如今,该品种正慢慢扩散到葡萄牙其他产区,如埃斯特雷马杜拉(Estrema-Dura)、特茹(Ribatejo)和沙多特拉斯(Terras do Sado)。2004年,该品种在葡萄牙的总种植面积约为14,000公顷,这一面积相当于国产多瑞加的4倍。


 中文别名:多瑞加 
 英文别名:Touriga Nacional 
 原 产 地:葡萄牙 
 典型香气:草莓、黑醋栗、蓝莓、桑椹、樱桃、李子干、核桃、紫罗兰、松树、丁香、焦糖、咖啡、黑巧克力和烟熏味等。 
 在葡萄牙,多瑞加(Touriga Nacional)是酿制波特酒最受推崇的葡萄品种,并日益成为酿制优质干红葡萄酒的最推崇品种(不仅仅是在葡萄牙)。在杜罗河(Douro)谷和杜奥(Dao)产区(杜奥产区可能是该品种的原产地),果小的多瑞加十分低产,酿制出的葡萄酒颜色深浓,单宁厚重,浓缩度高。 
  多瑞加生命力十分旺盛,不过很容易出现座果率低的情况,即每株葡萄树所结的果实可能只有300g,这使得它并不受葡萄种植者们的青睐。因此,在20世纪中期,该品种几乎绝迹。后来人们在该品种的克隆选择上花费了大量的精力,培育出了新的克隆品种,这些新品种更多产,平均含糖量更高。 
  多瑞加的种植面积如今占杜罗河产区葡萄总种植面积的2%,不过在杜奥的整个红葡萄酒产区,其种植面积至少占20%。多瑞加也慢慢地扩散至葡萄牙南部的其他地区,包括埃斯特雷马杜拉(Estremadura)、特茹(Ribatejo)和阿连特茹(Alentejo)。2004年多瑞加在葡萄牙的总种植面积达到了3,500公顷。此外,该品种在澳大利亚(尽管这里种植的多瑞加并非最优质的克隆品种)及西班牙也有种植,并且将有望在其他国家出现。 
  Touriga Nacional是葡萄牙本土品种,是用来混合酿制波特酒的最佳选择,早在18世纪时期,它就被用来酿制波特酒。 
Touriga Nacional是一种早熟葡萄,其葡萄藤非常茂盛,叶多,串少。葡萄果实紧凑,皮厚,味道浓缩,呈深蓝色。它生长得非常快,能适应各种生长环境,不过最适宜种植在高坡上的岩石土壤中。酿出的葡萄酒颜色非常深,果味、芳香与单宁都比较重,口感平滑柔顺,能陈酿多年。 
由于每根葡萄树的产量仅仅有9-10盎司葡萄(约4.4磅),不到其他主要葡萄品种的1/2,其产量仅占Douro谷葡萄树的2%。由于稀少,所以昂贵,大多数波特酒采用的国产多瑞加比较少,只有上等波特酒才会大量采用该品种。


 英文名:Tinta Roriz 
 中文名:罗丽红 
 原产地:西班牙 
  罗丽红(Tinata Roriz)是葡萄牙杜罗河的经典葡萄品种,但也是唯一没有发源于葡萄牙的非本土葡萄品种。罗罗丽红丽红发源于西班牙,在西班牙称作坦普拉尼罗。 罗丽红在  众多顶级葡萄品种当中是相当容易变化性情不稳定的一种。罗丽红的生长势头良好,产量中等对高温和干旱有极强的耐受力。在南向缺水的片岩山坡种植生长。这样的地理位置能  够保持罗丽红的生长态势,同时避免该品种产生腐烂的病症。 
罗丽红葡萄皮厚,酿出的葡萄酒颜色十分的深浓。酒中的酸度不是很高,酒体雄壮有力单宁十分的强势。复杂度良好,同时又具有出色的树脂类香气。


 英文名:Tinta Barroca 
 中文名:巴罗卡红 
 原产地:葡萄牙 
  巴罗卡红(Tinta Barroca)为红葡萄品种。主要种植于葡萄牙的杜罗山谷(Douro Valley),在当地种植面积位巴罗卡红居第三。 该品种高产,含糖量极高,受到当地酒农的喜  爱。但是,易被强烈的阳光灼伤,导致果实皱缩。 
  巴罗卡红作为波特酒的原料品种,远没有国产多瑞加以及罗丽红出色。虽然它有一定的结构感,但是口感显粘稠,粗糙,所以常作为波特酒的调配品种。 
此外,巴罗卡红在南非也得到了广泛地推广。在南非该品种被称为Tintas das Barocca。不同的是,在南非该品种常常被用作酿造单品种酒。

中文别名:密斯卡岱

英文别名:Muscadelle

原 产 地:法国

种植区域:澳大利亚、南非、法国

 

密斯卡岱(Muscadelle)是波尔多及贝尔热拉克(Bergerac)产区除赛美蓉(Semillon)及长相思(Sauvignon Blanc)以外的第三大著名的酿制甜白葡萄酒(包括更缺少趣味的干白葡萄酒)的葡萄品种。该品种在贝尔热拉克尤为兴盛
  比起波尔多,密斯卡岱在贝尔热拉克的地位更重要。2000年,密斯卡岱在法国的总种植面积为2,000公顷,其中吉伦特(Gironde)地区的种植面积为1,200公顷。在吉伦特地区,大部分的密斯卡岱并没有种植在苏玳(Sauternes)品质非凡的甜白葡萄酒产区,而是分布在面积广阔的两海之间(Enter-Deux-Mers)的一些次要的甜白葡萄酒产区,如波尔多首坡(Premieres Cotes de Bordeaux)、凯迪拉克(Cadillac)、卢皮亚克(Loupiac)及蒙特圣科瓦(Ste-Croix-Du-Mont)等。该品种还是酿制最优质蒙巴齐亚克(Monbazilllac)葡萄酒最上乘的原料。
  该品种原产自
波尔多,与麝香家族任一成员都不相关,但和它们一样稍带一些葡萄味。该品种生叶较晚,成熟较早,产量较高,酿制出的葡萄酒缺少精致感。有时,密斯卡岱也会用于酿制具有强烈口感的单品酒,但大多(几乎全部)用于混酿,为法国西南产区的甜白葡萄酒增加充满活力的果味,这和莫尼耶在香槟酒中的作用一样。
  在欧洲东部,该品种种植也很广泛,但量并不多。在澳大利亚,密斯卡岱也称“Tokay”,在这里,它被用来酿制品质尤为出众的单品酒——密斯卡岱利口酒(Liqueur Tokay)。这种经橡木熟成的葡萄酒颜色深浓,口感粘稠,适合餐后饮用。
  数年来,澳大利亚人都将酿制此类酒的密斯卡岱当做匈牙利人(Hungarian)葡萄。1976年,法国葡萄品种学家保罗•丘埃尔(Paul Truel)证实该品种是密斯卡岱。在澳大利亚,该品种有双重作用:在河地(Riverland)及其他地方,它被用来酿制品质稍次的餐酒;在维多利亚州的东北部,它则被用来酿制加强酒。在维多利亚州,密斯卡岱的种植面积较稳定,约为175公顷。

 

 

英文名称:Muscat (Moscatel)

中文名称:麝香

原 产 地:非洲

             

  “Moscatel”是(Muscat)在葡萄牙和西班牙的叫法。这一名字既可用来指葡萄品种也可指葡萄酒。“Moscatel de Grano Menudo”这一名字是指小粒白麝香(Muscat Blanc a Petits Grains);而“Moscatel de Alejandria”和“Moscatel Romano”则是亚历山大麝香(Muscat of Alexandria)的另外两种叫法;“Moscatel Rosado”是南美的一种特有葡萄品种;“Moscatel de Malaga”则是西班牙南部当地的特产。此外,在说西班牙语和葡萄牙语的国家,大部分被简单称为“Moscatel”的葡萄实际上是指亚历山大麝香葡萄。

   Moscate葡萄是Muscat葡萄的一个品种,它是西班牙雪利酒产区内专为麝香玫瑰酒而命名的葡萄。它最初生长在非洲,目前在世界合地的葡萄生长区域内种植。在西班牙雪利酒产区,它可以在雪利产区酿出高品质的白葡萄酒和甜白葡萄酒,它在靠近海边的地方生长最好。在葡萄牙用它作为加强甜葡萄酒(moscatel de Setubal)和port酒的主要成份。颇具风味。